Author Topic: Problem with "All boro feed"  (Read 1718 times)

Offline nfd2004

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4689
  • Gender: Male
Problem with "All boro feed"
« on: July 19, 2018, 07:37:15 AM »
 It has been reported that there has been a problem with the "All Boro Feed" online scanner.

 Lt Tommy Bendick is aware of it and has looked into it remotely. He says that he will be home later today and check into it.

 Also he has asked me to monitor it, and I am asking you to monitor it as well. Please report any changes you notice regarding this issue so that we can pass it onto Tommy. 

 I thank "Signal73", Brad Y, for passing this information to me. We all know that Brad plays a significant part in reporting the jobs throughout the city, and that in turn would affect our City Wide monthly Fire Activity report.

 So I ask if you have anything to report on this "All Boro Feed" online scanner issue, you just add it to this thread. I will monitor later today as well.

 Thanks.

 Uncle Willy

Nycfire.net

Problem with "All boro feed"
« on: July 19, 2018, 07:37:15 AM »

Offline Maxima2012

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: Problem with "All boro feed"
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2018, 09:18:15 AM »
Hi

This is the feed I listen to the most. I reported the outage via Broadcastifiy Tues morning of this week.
Additional Information I can provide - The feed seems to be online but no audio is herd from any of the boro's
I was also wondering in the future should I report outage's via Broadcastifiy or is there a better way ?
Again many thanks to the owner of the feeds. Also many thanks to the folks that supply all the info for the site.

Randy

Offline nfd2004

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4689
  • Gender: Male
Re: Problem with "All boro feed"
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2018, 12:57:25 PM »
Hi

This is the feed I listen to the most. I reported the outage via Broadcastifiy Tues morning of this week.
Additional Information I can provide - The feed seems to be online but no audio is herd from any of the boro's
I was also wondering in the future should I report outage's via Broadcastifiy or is there a better way ?
Again many thanks to the owner of the feeds. Also many thanks to the folks that supply all the info for the site.

Randy

 Randy, what you describe is exactly as described by others.

 Tommy Bendick is aware of the problem and I believe he is going to look into it this evening.

 He provides the feed to Broadcastifiy as well.

 If anybody finds there is a problem with any of the feeds, send me a message and I'll let Tommy know.

 Just to note - In order to provide us with this service it is a major investment of scanners and computers. In addition, because of the value of all that equipment he maintains an alarm system for its security.

 I believe somewhere on this site is a picture of part of the system that is required to do this.

Offline nfd2004

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4689
  • Gender: Male
Re: Problem with "All boro feed"
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2018, 01:27:47 PM »
All Boro online feed is now working as of 1:10 pm. All Boros coming in now, so tune it in guys.

Thanks to for letting us know there was a problem.

MOST OF ALL - "Thanks Tom".

Offline Signal73

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5386
  • See You At The Big 1
Re: Problem with "All boro feed"
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2018, 06:34:26 AM »
As of 06:30 it is down
Remember to take it coming in

Offline nfd2004

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4689
  • Gender: Male
Re: Problem with "All boro feed"
« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2018, 04:39:32 PM »
As of 06:30 it is down

 Sorry Brad. I just noticed this at 16:40 hours. I think it's still down.

 I'll see if Lt Tommy B can help us out. Hopefully he can take care of it for us.

Offline Signal73

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5386
  • See You At The Big 1
Re: Problem with "All boro feed"
« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2018, 05:24:58 PM »
No problem Willy. Up and working at 17:24
Remember to take it coming in

Offline Signal73

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5386
  • See You At The Big 1
Re: Problem with "All boro feed"
« Reply #7 on: August 16, 2018, 05:29:33 PM »
No problem Willy. Up and working at 17:24

Thank you everyone
Remember to take it coming in

Offline Signal73

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5386
  • See You At The Big 1
Re: Problem with "All boro feed"
« Reply #8 on: September 13, 2018, 07:23:51 PM »
Down at 19:23 9/13
Remember to take it coming in

Offline nfd2004

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4689
  • Gender: Male
Re: Problem with "All boro feed"
« Reply #9 on: September 14, 2018, 02:04:31 PM »
 The All Boro Feed has been down and Tommy, "tbendick", has been made aware of it.
 
 He says the server is showing "Off Line", but he'll check into it when he's off work later today. 

 Thanks Tom and Thanks Brad for the follow up.

Offline Signal73

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5386
  • See You At The Big 1
Re: Problem with "All boro feed"
« Reply #10 on: September 15, 2018, 12:42:50 PM »
Up and Running as of 12:45 9/15

Thanks You Tommy & Willy
Remember to take it coming in

Offline Signal73

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5386
  • See You At The Big 1
Re: Problem with "All boro feed"
« Reply #11 on: October 10, 2018, 04:53:45 PM »
Down @16:50 10/10
Remember to take it coming in

Offline nfd2004

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4689
  • Gender: Male
Re: Problem with "All boro feed"
« Reply #12 on: October 10, 2018, 10:36:02 PM »
Down @16:50 10/10

 Back on line and taken care of by Lt Bendick at 9:32 pm.

Offline Signal73

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5386
  • See You At The Big 1
Re: Problem with "All boro feed"
« Reply #13 on: October 11, 2018, 01:18:53 AM »
Thanks Guys
Remember to take it coming in

 

anything