Fire Ice

I think I asked about this last year, but I am still a little confused (old age has finally hit!).  Is the Fire Ice a separate rig, or is it something carried on select Engine Companies?

I have very little experience with manhole fires. At what point is water applied to the manhole, and is the manhole flooded or visible fire just knocked down? 

Thanks, Spring is almost here!